Do I have a place here?

curlscurls Posts: 3,111
edited January 1970 in General MJ Discussion
I feel quite depressed today, as I don't know if I have a place here. I can't manage to put together a coherant theory, or do the maths for TS's challenge. Like many others, I haven't been here since 'the beginning', and I often feel 'lesser' because of that. I'm still learning, I'm still forming opinions, I don't think I have it all sorted and I have an open mind that tells me just about anything is possible in this hoax but I often hesitate to post for fear of attack. I don't know if I can be a part of this if I don't feel comfortable about voicing ideas, thoughts or questions, when there are such forceful, dominant, outspoken people around, seemingly ever ready to pounce.

I feel really uncomfortable about threads in which there is a lot of bad feeling, arguing etc, you know the stuff. For the most part, I keep out of it, but still it leaves a very bad taste. It upsets me when people just won't let things go. We're never going to all agree on everything and yes, no doubt, some come here simply to cause trouble, but the attention and negative energy spent when these things happen, to try to hammer home a point to someone who doesn't want to listen, or who has their own, equally valid (to them), opinion is totally draining. Meanwhile, genuine, quietly 'spoken' posts get overlooked or ignored in all the drama.

I'm hesitating to post this, but I will anyway because these thoughts are eating away at me today.

Comments

• Oh sweetheart, dont feel down! And you surely shouldn't hesitate to post your ideas or thoughts on something, thats why this is a forum we all discuss the death hoax <!-- s:) -->:)<!-- s:) -->

I feel sorry for you if you feel like you don't belong to be here or anything, you shouldn't feel that way!