General thread to post forum problems

Comments

• SouzaSouza Posts: 9,400
    Try to save you avater as a .png file and then upload it.

"For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places."

• didn't work. i will keep pokin around and if you know anything else to try let me know. thing is it tells me it has been successfully updated each time.  :?
    I changed a setting. Could you try again?

"For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places."

• ok give me a few i have all thumbs when it comes to this stuff  :?
  • still nothin souza . i can do this from my computor , right ? maybe that is the issue , although i even tried puttin it in photobucket and doing the img code with no luck. like i said though i am not good at this. i usually have to get help from my youngin' :lol:
  • curlscurls Posts: 3,111
    Can anyone suggest why suddenly today the pages have become so wide I can't see the whole width at once, even when I scroll to the right? Any ideas on if/how I can adjust this? Thanks.
  • becbec Posts: 6,387
    @curls, it's just the back posts. The pic size has been maximized because any smaller (to fit the page) and the posts are too small to read. We decided it was better to scroll on those pages then to have to squint or go blind to be able to read them. It's a challenge with the back post screenshots to make them message board friendly but we think the importance of the archived material outweighs the inconvenient screen size.<br /><br />Sorry, I know it's awkward.
  • becbec Posts: 6,387
    Oh wait, even IF you scroll you can't view? Weird. Try changing your display back to default from the winter thing. That happened to me right away with the winter theme but going back to default fixes it.