Hello

selphiemaxselphiemax Posts: 4
edited January 1970 in Introduce yourself
Hello Everyone,
I've been coming to this site for a few months now, just decided to join.
As a little girl I had stacks of 45's (anyone remember those?) of the Jackson 5 I remember watching them on TV, when I was around 5 yrs old the song Ben came out, I was very shy and didn't have many friends and I wanted a friend like Ben, begged my mom for a rat, didn't get one.
I never had any friends who were fans, especially in high school, the music was to "disco" for them, so I was mostly alone in my love for the Jacksons, Then I met my husband, on our first date I got into his truck and the only cassette tape he had in there was Thriller, I had met the man of my dreams,
So many of Michaels songs, every video I watch they all take me to a memory, he truly is the soundtrack to my life, When Michael went on trial my heart broke for him, the day the verdict came out was my birthday, my husband had taken me out for the day, as we sat in a parking lot waiting for the verdicts to be read I was so nervous, praying for Michael, my husband held my hand and told me not to worry God was on Michaels side, my husband understood and shared my love for Michael.
2yrs and 3 months later my husband went home to be with the Lord, I miss him so much, I would not wish the pain of losing a loved one on anyone, when I heard the news that Michael died I felt I had been punched in the stomach and the only person who would understand how I feel was not here, I went online and was watching every Michael video I could find, most of them took me to memories, sweet memories of my husband, Thank you Michael for the memories!
In watching all those videos I came across a Hoax video, then another, then a video mentioned this site and I have been coming here ever since, so much information here you guys have worked hard and done so much research thank you for sharing I have learned a lot.
hope I didn't ramble on to much,