Hi there!

ignisaeternusignisaeternus Posts: 553
edited January 1970 in Introduce yourself
Hello all!
I guess my introduction is like many others here: Part of me cannot believe I am here, as I am about the least likely person to believe in death hoaxes. Yet- here I am. And happy to be here!
Having been a fan of Michael's since I was in my early teens (I am 42 now), I took his death very hard- as many others have too. From the start, something just seemed off. Things did not fit- I told myself it was "crazy" to believe anyting else but that he was gone. As a scientist, I believe in empirical evidence- as a spirtitual being I have come to understand that there are many more things out there than what we can measure and proove. Anyway... I told myself it was just foolish to see patterns where there are none, and for about a year, I tried not to think about the possibility that this was a hoax.
Well, then I got fed up by how people talking about the hoax were treated by the overal fan community- with just plain hostility and rudeness. I cannot stand either. Both are usually fueled by ignorance. So, recently, I told myself, well, why not investigate what the beLievers believe in? I started by reading Pearl Jr's book (which I have not finished yet), then found this site and felt like I was being hijacked to another galaxy.
I have been trying to catch up on all the intro material, trying not to overload my brain. NOT an easy task. I am trying to take it one bit of info at a time- as I get more and more convinced that what I have felt from the start may actually be true: that Michael is alive.
So, thank you to this site- and thank you all of you posters here. I have only begun to exlore all there is to read, but I cannot wait to get to know you all!

Comments

• LavdHimLavdHim Posts: 352
    Hi ignisaeternus ! welcome to our family ! <!-- s:) -->:)<!-- s:) -->
  • RKRK Posts: 3,019
    Welcome to MJHDI. It is great to have you with us on this rollercoaster.