Walgren and Brazil to receive award

applehead250609applehead250609 Posts: 2,615
edited January 1970 in News
[size=12pt]LA County Prosecutors To Receive National Award[/size]<br /><br />Deborah+Brazil+Jury+Reaches+Verdict+Dr+Conrad+iDB4vzvkSX8l.jpg  :lol: :lol: :lol:  lolol/ <br /><br />Next Tuesday, my friends and colleagues at the Center for Lawful Access and Abuse Deterrence (CLAAD, @claad_coalition) will recognize Los Angeles County Deputy District Attorneys David Walgren and Deborah Brazil for their excellence in the prosecution of Dr. Conrad Murray.  CLAAD is a national coalition dedicated to preventing prescription drug diversion, misuse, and abuse.<br /><br />CLAAD will commend the LA County prosecutors for their national leadership in implementing the policy recommendations set forth in the National Prescription Drug Abuse Prevention Strategy (of which I am a primary author).  The National Strategy urges prosecutors to exercise moderation and to analyze facts in prescription drug cases from a medical perspective.  Some 30 non-profit organizations have endorsed this year’s National Strategy.<br /><br />CLAAD will issue a news release on Tuesday, Jan. 17.  If you are interested in obtaining information about the award before then, please e-mail info[at]claad[dot]org.<br /><br /><br />http://psbar.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/la-county-prosecutors-to-receive-national-award/

Comments

• GINAFELICIAGINAFELICIA Posts: 6,506
    crash/
  • Thanks for sharing this with us. I think this is proof that the court proceedings were real.<br /><br />By the way - those two did a great job and deserve the award.<br /><br />Blessings.
  • becbec Posts: 6,387
    Funny considering Propofol is not a prescription drug.
  • loyalfanloyalfan Posts: 1,641
    so does this mean we were wrong ???